Happy Valentine’s Day Bat Boy !

A little bit of a chorus line, mixed with a gospel revival and a tad of mid summer night’s dream..oh and some my fair lady with a dash of Saturday night live …and that’s how my valentine’s celebration at the theatre tonight turned out.  The production of Bat Boy at the Mc Manus Theatre, (Grand Theatre) London, Ont., Canada runs until February 23. Tonight was opening night and I plan to go again several times. To say it is an unusual story is an understatement. What I experienced was an intriguing night of entertainment and I took away the message that the ones we shouldcomfort, love and protect are vulnerable to danger, mistrust and ignorance and we are often too damaged ourselves to really sort these problems out. Pretty much, that’s the lesson in a nutshell. Oh yeah, did I mention that my wonderful son, who never thinks just inside the box, is the director…?.(and set designer…and other stuff.) Quite the musical !

1 Comment

Filed under allegories and parodies, family relationships, friends, health and wellness, paranormal, pets, politics, social issues, storytelling, teaching, theatre, Uncategorized, writing

One response to “Happy Valentine’s Day Bat Boy !

  1. TBLN (The Book Loving Niece)

    I loved Bat Boy! It was so different from anything I have ever seen! Definitely refreshing, and much food for thought!
    (I haven’t posted in so long on here, I forgot how!)

Leave a comment